subaru fuel pump recall gas smell

The dealer (Stohlman in Tyson's Corner, VA) recommended bringing the car in with less than 1/4 tank of gas. drug injury lawsuits and product liability lawsuits. How to contact the manufacturer: Owners Thought it would go away after a few days driving with windows open. It could catch fire. Doesn't smell at all anymore. But I couldnt see a clamp or fuel line anywhere. I will write all this info. I have been driving my car for about 6 months now and on random occasions I get a gas smell when I fill the tank all the way. I received a recall notice for a fuel pump problem. Gas caps are inexpensive and easy to replace. 2002 Forester has had a long history of smell of gas in cold weather starts (below 10F). VerticalScope Inc., 111 Peter Street, Suite 600, Toronto, Ontario, M5V 2H1, Canada. I always get my car serviced by thenSubaru Dealership. We still dont recognize that sign in. A cars fuel pump moves the fuel from the cars gas tank to the engine. Has it gotten a lot worse? I researched a bit, I see the corrosion issue with the filler necks and the shield build up..I live in michigan.. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission, which supports our community. Going to look at it tonight, while the engine is running. You can change these settings at any time. After the car stalls out, drivers might have a hard time getting their engines to start again. In addition, Honda recently issued two similar recalls for vehicles with fuel pumps from the same manufacturer. Thanks in advance. No smell for over two. It would be best to replace the fuel line as sometimes tightening is only temporary. Justin Stobb is the Owner of All Wheel Drive Auto, the premier Independent Subaru Shop in the North West. The clamp is upside down meaning you cant put a tool ( Phillips) on it to tighten it. James H. Thank you very much for the info! SUBARU RECALL NO. 2019 Subaru Ascent Touring (Canadian Edition) -- Ice Silver Metall