how to fix saucy walker doll eyes

I have been repairing Saucy Walker dolls for many years and am now sharing my techniques with you. Her head in a bit loose, but she can still sit and stand pretty well. Walking Wanda was manufactured by the Advance Doll & Toy Co. circa 1951. She is, indeed, from the 1950s, as my girlfriend Joyce had one and she was born 28 days before I was (12/31/45 for her, 1/28/46 for me). (She told me! Rebecca (101) just something to do in my free time, HA! 10, October 1933, The Meccano Magazine, No. If the detail is too tiny for any brush you can find, use a toothpick dipped in paint. Her hair is still shiny, but I believe it has been cut since the old Saucy dolls usually have long braids. // Leaf Group Lifestyle, How to Fix the Elevator on a Barbie Dream House, How to Fix Dolls That Are Held Together With Rubber Bands, Transformers Bumblebee Convert to Car Instructions, How to Assemble a Disney Princess Indoor/Outdoor Tent, How to make a ball jointed doll with Super Sculpey, Doll Reference: Ideal Novelty and Toy Co. Baby steps, I say! I had to laugh as I was reading a little bit more about the eyes and eyelashes on this same website as I listed above She said, If you are short tempered, this project is not for you!. Hi Dorothy, pink (179) She has her original shoes and I'm guessing original socks, but her dress and sweater are probably from some other doll. Browse Similar. :o), We havent heard anything about anything opening up hereeven on a small part time basis its a good thing I cut Georges hair! Doreen, Arkansas, Thank you so much for your very kind words, Doreen! Not the kind of wig you brush and play with either! She needed a new wig, a general cleaning, and her arms restrung, as well as a new wardrobe! Neither did I. Ive never really had an interest in vintage dolls, but when we are out antique shopping, and I spot one, I do notice them and have to see who they are :o) Thanks Carolyn! Ideal Doll 1950's Saucy Walker Doll C $159.92 or Be